Now that I have your attention. Just a quick little update on everything going on.

I’ll admit it. I ghosted my WordPress readers. But have no fear. You were not forgotten.

It has been one hell of a year for your girl. I eloped with my step dad’s best friend (I know. I know. I sound like a harlot. It isn’t that bad.) , been on the brink of divorce already, moved over a thousand miles from home, met all kinds of interesting people, and traveled to some even more interesting places. I have cried, I have laughed, I have fought, I have failed. I have experienced and I have grown.

Most importantly, I made goals and I am stick to them. In my absence, I have had a few different projects in the works.

  • Forgive My Gypsy Heart
  • NaNoWriMo

Forgive My Gypsy Heart will be the first chapbook I release. This poetry collection is inspired by travel, freedom, and self discovery. This will be available October 13, 2017. More on that later, though. There is a more pressing issue.

NaNoWriMo 2016 50k in 30 days. I started on day one, but it isn’t too late for you. This is a great kick in the ass to meet your own personal goals. Backed by an AMAZING community of writers, editors, and publishers, NaNoWriMo is a wonderful opportunity for every level of wordsmith. There are a plethora of resources to help you expand, create, and explore your own potential. Look into their nonprofit agenda as well!

Here is a link to their official site. Feel free to add me as a writing buddy. You can find me under Courtney Hype of course.

I posted a video here, on my fan page if you would like to see me attempt to ramble through an explanation of it.

So yea! A chapbook and a novel. See, I had a good excuse for my disappearance.

The rest of the year will be dedicated to tying up my first novel and traveling to see family for the holidays. I will be around with (hopefully) awesome content soon. Maybe a sample of the book or something.

We will see. Until then, keep those words coming, my lovelies!

 

