Do for me. Do for you. Do for the people who can’t do for themselves.

I know I have a lot of issues of my own. But that doesn’t stop me from recognizing that other people have problems too.

And it breaks my heart to know that they have to do it alone, if they are even able to do it at all.

“It” is meant to be ambiguous.

For example, my mother. “It” would mean caring for the family. Carrying the burden of her job. Being the foundation for me and my sister. And so many more people who aren’t her responsibility.

Or my friend. We’ll call her… Kelby. She is going through so much right now and I can’t be there for her. The only thing I can do is answer the phone when she calls.

Or even the homeless guy down the street who I know is freezing in this rain right now. Starving and helpless because of situational circumstances.

I just want to help. I want to be at a point in which I can just do for them. You can’t afford groceries for your kids? Here is a hundred bucks. You need to get away from your situation? Here is a place to stay.

But I am not there yet so I do what I can with what I have.

I don’t like to brag about it, but I do feel like if helping people out was more socially acceptable, more people would do it. I have donated my fair share of money. I have volunteered. I have fed the homeless. If I of all people can do it, I know others can too. They just don’t want to.

I am going to tell you guys some things that only one person knows about me. Exactly what I plan on doing if my writing takes off the way I want it to.

  • I want to own and operate shelters. For the homeless. For veterans. For battered women and children. For men who have had it rough.
  • I want to run a charity that helps kids who can’t afford to make a future for themselves.
  • I want to buy my dad, my grandmother, and each of my siblings their own home as well as pay off my mom’s house and her vehicles.
  • And I want to send my godchildren to college.

This isn’t a ploy to sell my books. This is the god honest truth. My poetry is meant to help heal others. My books are meant to ensure the future of others.

In the larger scheme of things, I am not important. There are very few things that mean everything to me and those 4 goals are some of them, the people mentioned being the rest.

I am posting this particular blog tonight because I am in pain and needed to get it off my chest. I hurt for them. I wish I could take their pain away. I wish I could make it easier.

Anyways, I need to get back to work. Update on the mental health side later. You get my soft core tonight.

